Staring the future in the face.

So this is what I’m faced with…

The presidential election means that the ACA will be repealed. When it is repealed, I will no longer have health insurance. It will likely also affect my husband’s Medicare and disability. We are living right on the edge as it is. Any deviation will knock us over into not being able to pay our utility bills AND buy food. At that point, we’ll have to make some difficult decisions.

I know what decision The Girl will make. Romans kept a sharp dagger in readiness. Her dagger is a bottle of pills. I can’t tell her she’s wrong.

So I’m going to love them and just keep putting one foot in front of the other. That’s all I can do.

 

Leave a Reply

