When it’s right, it’s right.

So The Girl is now living with us.

She’s sitting within arm’s reach of me, talking on a video game about how it’s no use to level a character up any more for good reasons. She started playing it after she finished the dishes.

I made more dishes after she finished them. I had to make the kheer to go with the curry and naan tomorrow. She’ll wash those too.

She really does enjoy service. She does the dishes, she sweeps and mops, and every morning my bottle of pain pills is sitting next to the full glass of water, and my tea kettle is full so that I can just make my tea and take my meds automatically. And then I’ll feel like going on with the day.

She is good for us. With three people, it’s more sensible to sit down at the table. With someone else to do the dishes, it’s worth serving in good style and dirtying a bowl or two more. With someone else to consider, it’s easier to say no to going out and randomly spending money we really don’t have. I like the way the three of us fit in daily life.

And yes, the sex is good. The sex is incandescently hot, in fact. Whether it’s any two of us or all three of us, otherwise known as, “Hey, I’m not too tired if you aren’t.” Cause we all have chronic pain issues, and sometimes you just don’t have spoons for sex in the evening.

She has a ruptured disk in her back and some days it’s worse than others. But I have a TENS unit, and I can let her rest in whatever position hurts least and make sure she has food and clean clothes until it subsides back to normal levels. I can do the heavy lifting, or put her on the other end so it becomes an okay lift for us both, and I do the work involving bending. And that’s okay, because when I am sore from bending, the work is done, and I can sit while she takes care of the next step….and that rest will mean that I can cook us a truly fabulous dinner.

Oh,that’s another thing. I like having an appreciative audience, which she is. I like making things just to see the bliss on her face when she eats it.

Is she perfect? Well, she’s human, so no. She is bipolar. She has anxiety issues. And until she gets some work done, she has a problem with body and facial hair growth, since she’s transgender. But I don’t care. I think she’s beautiful. Inside and out. And we both love her lots.

Leave a Reply

